International Tie-up

Contact us


Website Policy

About us



Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation is a non-profit organization registered under the TC Literary Scientific and Charitable Societies Registration Act, 1955. The institute was formed by a group of professionals and businessmen in the year 2001.

Advisory Board

The legal and ethical aspects of IIAM are guided and advised by the IIAM Advisory Board.

The entire process and controlling changes of IIAM DPM Service are evaluated and approved by the Advisory Board, which acts as the Process and Certification Control Board (PCCB). The Advisory Board comprises of distinguished and eminent persons from various fields.

The members of the Board are: 

Hon’ble Mr. Justice M. N. Venkatachaliah
Former Chief Justice of India &
Former Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission

Hon’ble Mr. Justice K.S. Paripoornan
Former Judge, Supreme Court of India

Mr. Prabhat Kumar
Former Governor of Jharkhand &
Former Cabinet Secretary, Government of India

Dr. Madhav Mehra
President, World Council for Corporate Governance, UK
Chairman, World Quality Council, USA

Mr. Sudarshan Agarwal
Former Governor of Sikkim &
Former Member of the National Human Rights Commission

Dr. G. Mohan Gopal
Director, Rajiv Gandhi Institute for Contemporary Studies, Rajiv Gandhi Foundation
Former Director, National Judicial Academy

Mr. Michael McIlwrath
Member, Board of Directors, International Mediation Institute (IMI) The Hague, Netherlands (IMI Chair 2009)
Senior Counsel at General Electric's Oil & Gas, Italy
(For IIAM Community Mediation Service)

[Hon’ble Mr. Justice J.S. Verma (Till 22 April 2013)
Former Chief Justice of India & Former Chairman of the National Human Rights Commission]

[Dr. Abid Hussain (Till 21 June 2012)
Former Ambassador to the United States and Member of the International Panel on Democracy and Development of UNESCO]

Governing Council:

The members of the Council are:

President: In charge of administration and policy aspects and general ADR & DPM projects:

Mr. Anil Xavier
Internationally Accredited Negotiator & Mediator (UK) 
Member – Independent Standards Commission, IMI (The Hague)
Senior Fellow – Hamline University School of Law (USA) 
Charter Member – IIAM
Vice-President & Charter Member – India International ADR Association
Secretary General & Charter Member – Mediators' Council of India pre@arbitrationindia.com

Executive Director & Administrator: In charge of general administration, franchise operations & ADR administration procedures:

Mr. K.V. Balakrishnan
Commander (Retd.), Indian Navy

Secretary General: In charge of administration:

Mr. J. Varghese
Internationally Accredited Negotiator & Mediator (UK)
Charter Member - IIAM

Director - Projects: In charge of Seminars & IIAM CMS:

Mr. M.G. Joseph
Accredited Negotiator & Mediator
Charter Member - IIAM
Diploma in International Understanding (UNESCO)

Director - Projects: In charge of Affiliations & Tie-ups:

Mr. George G. Poothicote
Internationally Accredited Negotiator & Mediator (UK) 
Charter Member – IIAM
Charter Member & Secretary General – India International ADR Association
Charter Member – Mediators' Council of India

Director - DPM: In charge of DPM project - iCLA Legal Audit:

Mr. C.H. Abdul Raheem
Chartered Accountant
Charter Member - IIAM

Director - Training: In charge of Training, Franchise and DPM Projects:

Mr. Anil Joseph

Senior Coordinator - DPM: In charge of IIAM DPM Project - IIAM CMS:

Ms. Divya Sara Mammen

ADR Coordinator: In charge of coordination of academic & moot programs:


IIAM Community Mediation Service Committee

IIAM CMS Committee is chaired by Hon'ble Mr. Justice K.T. Thomas, former Judge, Supreme Court of India. The Committee comprise of Advisory members, Institutional Members and CMS Partners, which oversees the operation and ethical norms of the Mediation Clinics and the Community Mediators. See Details


Download IIAM Intro
Policy | Site Map | Contact Us Powered by : easysoft

© Indian Institute of Arbitration & Mediation. All Rights Reserved.